Whitman College
‌ 

Visiting Writers Reading Series

The Visiting Writers Reading Series is sponsored by the Department of English, the Office of the Provost and Dean of the Faculty, the Lawrence Parke Murphy and Robert Goldstein Trust, and by generous donations from the extended Whitman community.

2019-2020 Speakers:

  • Thursday, Sept. 19 - Michael McGriff
  • Thursday, Oct. 3 - Tess Gallagher
  • Thursday, Oct. 17 - Camille Dungy
  • Thursday, Nov. 14 - Meg Day
  • Thursday, Feb. 6 - Johanna Stoberock
  • Thursday, Mar. 12 - Keetje Kuipers
  • Thursday, Apr. 9 - Jennifer Givhan
  • Thursday, Apr. 23 - Ross Gay
  • Thursday, May 7 - Whitman Reading

Events are free and open to the public.
Information: Katrina Roberts

robertkc@whitman.eduwhitman.edu/visiting-writers

Thursday, October 17 at 7:00 pm

More dates through May 7, 2020

Kimball Theatre in Hunter Conservatory
324 Boyer Ave., Walla Walla, WA

Event Type

Speaker

Audience

Faculty, Staff, Students, General Public

Departments

Academic, Humanities & Arts, English

Website

http://www.whitman.edu/visiting-writers

Group
Visiting Writers Reading Series
Subscribe

Recent Activity