Whitman College

Students Events

May 2016

Sunday, May 1

Spring Composers Concert

Whitman College Music Department presents the Spring Composers Concert, featuring compositions by students of John David Earnest. Free and open to the...

Monday, May 2

Twitter Information Session

Lee Vaughn, Senior Developer at Twitter, will be on campus to recruit for openings and internships in their Seattle AND Bay Area offices. This one is bring...

Community Involvement Dinner

An dinner to recognize students involved in community service.

Conscience Wars: Law, Politics, and Religion after Hobby Lobby and Obergefell

A lecture by Douglas NeJaime Professor of Law and Faculty Director of the Williams Institute at the UCLA School of Law. Sponsored by the Office of the...

Wednesday, May 4

Acapella Night!

Whitman's a cappella groups Schwa, Testostertones, and Sirens of Swank will open for Filharmonic, a nationally recognized a cappella group that has appeared...

Saturday, May 7

Study Abroad Predeparture Orientation

Fall 2016 study abroad participants will attend this mandatory Pre-departure Orientation. During the orientation we discuss health and safety, academics...

Whitman Opera "The Old Maid and the Thief"

Whitman College Department of Music Presents the Whitman Opera performing "The Old Maid and the Thief" by Gian Carlo Menotti and featuring the talents of...

Whitman Opera "The Old Maid and the Thief"

Whitman College Department of Music Presents the Whitman Opera performing "The Old Maid and the Thief" by Gian Carlo Menotti and featuring the talents of...

WEB Drive In

Join us for this ever popular bi-annual tradition!

Sunday, May 8

Alex Hardesty Junior Recital

Whitman College Department of Music Presents a junior recital by Alex Hardesty (double bass). Also featuring Soobin Dokko (cello), Anna Burgess (violin),...

Monday, May 9

Balkan Ensemble Concert

Whitman College Department of Music presents a concert with the Whitman Balkan Ensemble, directed by Dr. Ian MacMillen. Featuring Jeffrey Maher (trombone,...

Tuesday, May 10

Wednesday, May 11

OP Gear Sale

Here is your chance to find great bargins with Whitman's Outdoor Program annual Gear Sale! We will have a variety of used gear for sale including: Tents,...

Thursday, May 12

Final Exams - 9-11am and 2-4pm

Final exams for Spring 2016 will take place May 12-14 and 16-17, 2016.

OP Gear Sale

Here is your chance to find great bargins with Whitman's Outdoor Program annual Gear Sale! We will have a variety of used gear for sale including: Tents,...

Monday, May 16

Final Exams - 9-11am and 2-4pm

Final exams for Spring 2016 will take place May 12-14 and 16-17, 2016.

Cap, Gown, and Tassel Pick Up

Whitman Graduating Seniors will pick up their previously ordered Commencement Cap, Gown and Tassel between 10am and 2pm in the Whitman Bookstore.

Tuesday, May 17

Wednesday, May 18

Saturday, May 21

Baccalaureate Ceremony 2016

Please join the Whitman College community in celebrating the graduates of the class of 2016. This ceremony offers graduating seniors and their families an...

Sunday, May 22

Commencement - 11am

Make your plans now to attend the Commencement ceremony for the Class of 2016. Tickets are not required for either the Commencement ceremony or the...

Wednesday, May 25

Friday, May 27

Monday, May 30

May 2016