Whitman College

Events

August 2017

Tuesday, August 1

Kids Climbing Classes: Session 3

The Whitman College Climbing Center is offering four 1.5 hour sessions for kids ages 6-12, aimed at learning the basics while having fun. $80 per child...

Wednesday, August 2

Kids Climbing Classes: Session 3

The Whitman College Climbing Center is offering four 1.5 hour sessions for kids ages 6-12, aimed at learning the basics while having fun. $80 per child...

Saturday, August 5

Kids Climbs

The Whitman College Climbing Center offers 2 hour climbs for kids ages 6-12. These sessions are aimed at exposing kids to climbing through fun, games and...

Tuesday, August 22

Student check-in begins for Returning Students

Access the student portal, my.whitman.edu/students, to confirm your attendance. Any holds you may have will be displayed.

Friday, August 25

Saturday, August 26

Night@Reid

New students are invited to join us for a night of fun, fun, fun! Activities will include Rock Band, Wii games, Bingo, Karaoke, food, prizes, and more!

Sunday, August 27

Salsa Magic

NEW STUDENT EVENT: Sponsored by the Whitman Events Board (WEB), Salsa Magic is an interactive Latin dance party. Two professional instructors will lead a...

Monday, August 28

Poster Sale

Join us for the annual Poster Sale. For one day and one day only, the front porch of Cordiner Hall will be covered with hunderds of different posters for you...

Student Activities Fair

The annual Fall Student Activities Fair is an opportunity for new and returning students to find out about all of the wonderful involvement opportunities on...

Tuesday, August 29

Wednesday, August 30

Club Leadership Symposium

All club leaders on campus are invited to attend one of our annual Club Leadership Symposiums, presented twice during the first week of school. (ASWC Club...

August 2017